“A Vision of Oneness with Christ” (by Paige Norfleet)

Posted on

Paige NorfleetThe Lord came to me recently in a vision: as we stood face to face, my hands were lifted up with my palms facing open and outward toward Him. He placed His hands in mine and they were intertwined as if we were going to dance. Our chests were pressed together and touching in such a way that they actually passed through one another and I could see through them as though they were translucent. The place where there once was two hearts now become one, and my heart with the heart of Jesus, began to beat as one. I could hear and feel that the pumping of blood through my entire body was not just mine, but that of My Lord Jesus. My breathing was slow and deep and I realized that we were also breathing as one.

Then began the dance. The two of us, joined as one body, began to move gracefully in a gentle and flawless dance. My movements were no longer my own nor were they clunky; I did not have to work to move in unison with Him. I was one with Him; not just in spirit, but bodily, and we simply moved together as one body.

There was a contentment that I had never known and tears began to fall as I was overwhelmed with love for My Savior and His love for me. As my tears began to fall, He gently asked me to look into His eyes. As I obeyed, I saw the most beautiful, crystal clear, blue eyes that were full of depth, revelation, and love.

I knew at that moment that I was totally accepted by Him. I was not ashamed because of the all-encompassing love that I felt. The love that radiated from His being was so powerful that any thoughts of shame or unworthiness were washed away in its flood. I literally could feel nothing beyond His love for Me. I knew that He wanted to be here intertwined with me and that He was not looking upon any flaw in my life. He truly was one with me because He took pleasure in the oneness as much as I did.

I told the Lord that I wanted to remain here in this place with Him forever and I begged Him not to go. He responded with these words that I have come to know are not for me alone, but for His entire Body whom He loves:

“This is the place where I always am – here at one with you. Our hearts always beat as one and our hands are always intertwined, but today you are quiet and focused upon Me. Today you see Me and feel Me and touch Me. You have been allowed to see what is ever present in your life. Nothing changes but what you are focusing on, My dear child. I am always with you in this manner, dancing with you. There are times when you allow Me to lead in the dance and we dance as one, but there are also times when you attempt to lead and these are the times when you do not feel My presence with you because you are not totally surrendered to Me.”

I then asked the Lord if I had to share this experience with others, for this moment was so precious and dear to me that I could not bear the thought of anyone who would take it lightly or reject it. The Lord comforted me by speaking these words: “The truth does not change simply because there are those who choose not to receive it. Whether or not they receive it does not change this moment or its value to those who will receive and allow Me to become one with them also.”

We are One with Christ and Accepted by Him

Knowing that we are one with Christ and totally loved and accepted by Him is one of the greatest revelations that we as God’s children can possess. Everything we do takes on new purpose when we realize there is not one moment of our day where He is absent from us, nor do we face any challenge alone. God revealed an amazing truth to me once as I was ministering and laying hands on people in prayer.

Suddenly I had a vision of a nail-scared hand that was laid upon my hand. My faith soared as I realized that it was not my hand, but the hand of Christ that was present for their healing. Any doubt as to whether I was worthy enough or anointed enough faded when I became aware of the realness of His presence with me in that moment.

I would love to be able to say that I am always aware when I am walking as one with Jesus. Sadly, I often need to be reminded that I am washed repeatedly in His Blood and His mercies are new every day. There are times when I allow the enemy to bring accusation against me in my own heart – that there is some lingering imperfection within me which somehow disqualifies me from being totally accepted by God.

The truth that contradicts this lie is found in Romans 8:1-2, “There is therefore no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh but according to the Spirit. For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has made me free from the law of sin and death.”

Because my former self died with Christ on the Cross, I am acceptable no matter what the enemy says. As I learn to surrender more and more of my life to Him, He is then allowed to lead and direct me, placing me down paths I never could have imagined.

The Dance of the Lord

This is the dance of the Lord – where our hearts beat as one with His and we begin to move as He moves. The breath that we breathe and the words that we speak do not merely resemble the words of the Father, but we actually become His voice because we are filled with the same Spirit which raised Christ from the dead.

Romans 8:10-11, “And if Christ is in you, the body is dead because of sin, but the Spirit is alive because of righteousness. But if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, He who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit who dwells in you.”

God longs to have that sweet place of intimacy with each of us in order that He may flood us with His love, and our lives will then testify of Him. John 17:20-21, “I do not pray for these alone but also for those who will believe in Me through their word; that they all may be one as You, Father are in Me and I in You; that they also may be one in Us, that the world may be believe that You sent Me.”

Our lives must be living testimonies of Him. We cannot preach His love without first experiencing it ourselves. Each time I allow myself to be engaged by the Father, I come away changed. In those quiet intimate moments with Him, I am filled with yet another download of His love and I experience an overwhelming sense of love and compassion toward others. It causes me to long to go into Him again and again. I become increasingly aware that He is walking with me and that He has a purpose for each of my days. God’s desire for each of us is that we seize each moment and take hold of every opportunity to release His love to those that we may come in contact with.

Prayer: Lord, I ask You to draw each of us into a place of revelation and oneness with You. Allow us to experience the realness of Your love and wash over each of us that we may know You are always present and ready to touch those around us. I thank You that I am accepted by You. Come and share Your heart with me, that I may know Your will in every situation. In Jesus name, Amen.

In the Love of Christ,

Paige Norfleet
Revelation of Jesus Christ Ministries

Email: revjcministries@yahoo.com

About Paige Norfleet: Paige resides in Oregon with her husband and three sons and is co-president of Revelation of Jesus Christ Ministries. She is a teacher with an apostolic anointing and teaches the Word with a revelatory gift that makes it more easily understood and applicable for people of all ages and levels of understanding. She has a heart to see people fulfill their destiny in Christ Jesus and for the Body to come together in unity, walking in power and authority.

One thought on ““A Vision of Oneness with Christ” (by Paige Norfleet)

    Rao.ch said:
    April 5, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    To,
    Dear in Christ,

    Greetings to you in the name of our Loving and Living God. Thank you so much for reading this letter. We have been working based on Matthew 5:15; Mark 16:16; we are empowering indigenous and transforming the Community through Good News.

    We are followers of Christ who are excited about what God is doing in our lives and how He will touch this area through us. God calls us all to repentance and leads us by His Spirit into a life of Christ likeness. We believe in the Triune God: Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. The Bible is divinely inspired and reveals the will of God in all things necessary to salvation. We believe the church, both universal and local, is God’s corporate instrument on earth. Baptism and Holy Communion are to be given to those who declare faith in Jesus Christ. Divine healing is a response to the prayer of faith.
    FACT is faith-based gross root Missionary Organization it was registered 1986. We have been reaching un-reached people. Church Planting, Outreaches, Crusades, Pastors Training, Youth Camps, Helping abused & Neglected Children and Prostitutes.

    We believe without taking care of their physical needs it is not complete Gospel. And without preaching the Gospel, the Social work is also not fulfills their spiritual needs. We have been doing this two fold Holy stick Ministry. We are committed to preaching the word of God and helping poor and depressed people of this area. OUR PASSION IS TO HARVEST THE SOULS AND SHARE THE LOVE WITH ACTION. At present we have been working in 4 Revenue Mandals in 25 Villages in Krishna District of Andhra Pradesh, INDIA. In our Ministry is having 25 full time Pastors, Evangelists committed and dedicated their lives for God’s work and 25 qualified Community development staff has been working this Ministry.

    I belonging Hindu Orthodox family. Before I submitted my life, I led as Prodigal son. But one day that was 27th of March 1980 the God has saved my life, I accepted Lord as my personal Savior. Amen. We are prayer fully submitting this request for your fellowship and partnership with us. We believe you will be able to join with this Mission work in INDIA.

    VISION:
    Fact’s vision is inspired by the Christian faith and values. FACT visualizes a society in which peace, justices and equality prevail and wherein all citizens- irrespective of caste, creed, language and religion- live in peace and communal harmony. FACT also envisages a society where the poor, women, the marginalized and underprivileged lead a quality life with dignity and have equal opportunity for their involvement in the development process which is value based and sustainable, and also have an appropriate environment to develop their fullest potential.

    MISSION:
    FACT actively supports and works for a just and sustainable society by creating opportunities for the participation of socially and economically marginalized sections in the development process through networking, alliance building and strengthening of their organization.

    FACT also supports local self-governance, peace and reconciliation and sustainable livelihood measures and responds to the environmental issues, natural and manmade disasters and strives to bring the victims to the mainstream while upholding the human dignity.

    FACT promotes gender mainstreaming at all appropriate levels, mobilizes resources in favor of the poor and optimizes all potentials and capacities existing with the organization.

    GROWTH:
    Though its initial focus was on providing immediate help to the poorest of the poor women, widows, orphan and destitute Children., And immediate relief to victims of natural and human induced calamities,

    FACT has today grown into a premier relief and community and spiritual development organization in the country, acting as the outreach arms of God’s people. Its primary objective today is to harvesting the souls. Helping and strengthening the poorest of the poor and promoting the Women and children in Andhra Pradesh.

    PLEASE VISIT OUR WEB SITES.
    http://www.fact-india.org.
    http://www.believersministriesindia.org

    MAY GOD BLESS YOU,
    Yours in His service,

    Rao.Ch
    F A C T. 21-338/C, Bhaskarapuram.
    Machilipatnam – 521 001.
    Andhra Pradesh, I N D I A.
    E-mails:factindia@gmail.com, factindia@aol.com.

    Like

Leave a comment