T.D. Jakes Prophesies that 2010 Will Be a Year of Double Portion

Posted on Updated on

From time to time, ElijahList will post a story that they also reported on their news site Breaking Christian News. This now and prophetic word to the Church is one of them. As you’ll read below Pastor T.D. Jakes believes that 2010 will be a year of double portion. Double Amen to that!

By the way, you can subscribe to Breaking Christian News and keep updated on the latest stories we report. Just click here to subscribe to BCN. And speaking of subscribing, you don’t want to miss out on the latest prophetic words for 2010 through the ElijahList. If you haven’t subscribed, you need to and make sure to tell all your friends…just click here to subscribe to the ElijahList.

On the Eve of the New Year, I pray you and your family will have the most blessed and double portioned year yet. Truly, the best is yet to come!

Breaking Christian News:
T.D. Jakes Prophesies that 2010 Will Be a Year of Double Portion

Pastor Who Rarely Makes New Years’ Predictions Prophecies 2010 Will Be a Year of Double Portion

“Whenever God pulls back a bow, the arrow is going to go further than it’s ever gone before. I believe that the turning point is going to be 2010.

(Dallas, Texas)—Although pastor T.D. Jakes usually doesn’t make New Years’ declarations, he has said in a recent video message the he expects 2010 to be a year of “double portion.”

“The Bible is not mystical about loss. It’s just the modern day teachers that we have today that led us down the wrong path to thinking that there would be no challenges,” he noted. “The Bible has always been clear that there would be losses. But He promised to restore the years [of] cankerworms.”

As reported in The Christian Post, the pastor of the Potter House alluded to a Biblical passage in the Old Testament book of Joel, calling 2009 a year when cankerworms, palmerworms and locusts ate into people’s resources, retirements and homes. But just as Joel prophesied in the Bible, Jakes reportedly believes God will restore in the new year what was taken away.

“When you look at 2010, I believe it is time for us … to look at the fact that we have been through enough things, been through enough turmoil that now we’re ready to move to the next level,” he declared, noting that 20 is “10 carried into a double dimension.”

“Whenever God pulls back a bow, the arrow is going to go further than it’s ever gone before,” he said. “I believe that the turning point is going to be 2010. I believe because we have crossed this Jordan like Elijah and Elisha that we are now eligible to step into a double portion. Financially, yes. We need it; our country needs it; our world needs it. But beyond that, wisdom, inspiration, a new development of faith; I believe new ministries are going to burst wide open.”

There is a caveat, however. “If no strategy is in place to propel yourself forward,” he said, “you won’t be prepared to move forward to the next dimension. If you’re planning to use all the struggle of 2009 to propel you for 2010, I believe you will be blessed.”

News Source: Lillian Kwon – The Christian Post

Reported by Teresa Neumann
Breaking Christian News
www.breakingchristiannews.com

3 thoughts on “T.D. Jakes Prophesies that 2010 Will Be a Year of Double Portion

    Trudy said:
    February 2, 2010 at 8:31 am

    I need guidance for a strategy to be put in place for a prohecy spoken into my life to come into full effect. To live the life that God has put planned for me… I’m excited about God’s promise for me but I need to become overwhelmed??!!

    Like

    Platinum said:
    February 8, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    This is awesome. Driving home this weekend after work while talking to God about my struggles and his faithfulness. He has kept me and allowing to me see his ways year after after year,,,I have grown in wisom and understanding..As I turned into my aprtment I blurted out, “This is the year of Jubilee!” After I said it, I saaid what??? What did I just say? I knew very little about the year of Jubilee, never have I spoken those words, not apart of my vocabulary..This is what is in my spirit and I have been researching to learn more about what the year of Jubilee means. Get ready, God is about to do something special for his people and I am excited!

    Like

      nhiemstra said:
      February 10, 2010 at 8:18 am

      Amen! What a great testimony . . .

      Like

Leave a Reply

