An Open Letter to The White House

Posted on

Sara's Musings

7.23.14 SocialSecurityYesterday I received something that gave me a small yet welcome break from the past five plus years of unemployment. It’s not that I haven’t been actively looking for a job (should I attach to this blog post the 40-page list I’ve created that shows each and every job I’ve applied for in the past five plus years–I stopped counting at 500 in 2011).

While I’m not a fan of the current administration (I’m very much a conservative and have never believed in giving away the kitchen sink to anyone who asks), what happened yesterday (July 23, 2014) was something that was greatly needed yet I hated to have to take it because I can’t find a job (after 5+ years) in the greatest and most prosperous country on the face of planet earth (e.g., the United States of America). Some say it has to do with my age. I…

View original post 1,924 more words

Leave a Reply

