I Don’t Do Crazy Anymore

Posted on

I am reposting this article because it something I feel many of us need to understand. Hope you enjoy . . .

Sara's Musings

“I Don’t Do Crazy Anymore” by Dr. Joel C. Hunter

I used to live in Orlando, Florida. In fact, I lived there twice. The second time I lived there was from 1997 to 2004. And, surprisingly enough, I’m back in Orlando again and staying temporarily in a friend’s home. At the end of March I had to move out of my apartment in an old house where I had been living for 4+ years just north of the St. Pete/Clearwater area in Florida due to the fact that new owners purchased the house in late December 2013 and significantly increased the rent I was paying to the previous owners.

Extensive renovations of the house and property (except for my apartment and one other apartment in the house) have been ongoing since the second week in January to include a new roof and paint job. Due to the significant increase in…

View original post 2,039 more words

3 thoughts on “I Don’t Do Crazy Anymore

    Sara's Musings said:
    July 30, 2014 at 8:59 am

    Thanks for reblogging my post Nick (originally written on April 8, 2014)! The title comes from a booklet written by my pastor at Northland Church (www.northlandchurch.net). He actually gave a sermon with the same title back in September 2010 but I wasn’t living in Orlando at that time.

    Anyway, your reblogged notice didn’t show up on my comments page (usually it does) so I couldn’t approve the comment (usually it would show up at the bottom of that particular blog post once approved), but I do want to let you know how very much I appreciate your taking the time to reblog this and other posts I’ve written on my blog. At least I know they get read!!! (Just a little humor). 🙂

    Like

      nhiemstra said:
      July 30, 2014 at 9:32 pm

      Sara, not only that, I actually ordered and read your Pastor’s book. I loved it.

      Like

        Sara's Musings said:
        July 31, 2014 at 12:03 am

        Yes, I thought it was very good, too, which is why I ended up writing that blog post back in April! I actually attended Northland Church from 1997-2004 the second time I lived in Orlando (first time I lived here was short–July 1993 through December 1994) and I became a member in September 2001 (at the very same time as 9/11). I left Orlando in the summer of 2004 for a job elsewhere and was gone for ten years until this past April when I returned (although I’m not sure it’s a “permanent” return since I’m still unemployed and living in a friend’s spare bedroom for now). Of course, I started attending Northland again when I return this past April. My pastor has been the senior pastor there for 29 years now. He’s one of my very favorite pastors over the course of my entire life (and I’m old now, too). 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

