Worthy is the Lamb

Posted on

Sara's Musings

Eschatology_The-Coming-KingAt the beginning of Jesus Christ’s public ministry, Matthew 4:17 states,  From that time Jesus began to preach, saying, “Repent, for the kingdom of heaven is at hand.”In the two thousand years that have followed since that time, that message has never changed. In fact, in the very last book of the Bible, the book of the Revelation of Jesus Christ, which speaks of the end times, he stated at the beginning of the book in a message given to the seven churches at that time (see Revelation 2-3) in Rev. 3:19-20, Those whom I love I rebuke and discipline. So be earnest and repent. Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.” And those words are for…

View original post 2,704 more words

Leave a Reply

