Tuesday Night Prayer

Posted on

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He maketh me to lie down in green pastures; he leadeth me beside the still waters. He restoreth my soul; he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the day of my life; and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever. Psalms 23: 1-3 & 6

Heavenly Father, thank you for another day. Forgive us of any sins that we may have committed knowingly or unknowingly. We thank you for all your many blessings. We are aware Lord that your presence abideth within us and around us. Lord, as we prepare for another night of rest, we are grateful that we can lie down in peace, free from all fear for the Holy Spirit , as our Comforter, Counselor covers us while we sleep. . As we look forward to another day revived and re-energized.by Your Power and Grace. Lord we humbly submit this prayer unto You in Jesus name. Amen. ~Margaret Figures Jacobs​

Leave a Reply

