By God’s Spirit

Posted on

Sara's Musings

Zechariah 4v6 ‘Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,’ says the Lord Almighty. ~Zechariah 4:6

“. . . you will receive power
when the Holy Spirit comes on you;
and you will be my witnesses . . .
to the ends of the earth.”
~Acts 1:8

Jesus Christ made this statement to his followers after his resurrection (on the third day after he was crucified), and right before he ascended to Heaven (see Acts 1:1-11), which ended his physical earthly ministry at that time.

Right before Jesus was crucified, he told his disciples the following in John 14:1-27 (NIV):

“Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me. My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare…

View original post 3,017 more words

Leave a Reply

