Onward To The Future

Posted on

Sara's Musings

pressing onwardWhen I was a kid I attended a nondenominational church that predominantly hired Baptist pastors, so I was raised with a strong Baptist background. I memorized a lot of Bible verses as a child that have stayed with me all of these years. Back then, the only version of the Bible that was available was the King James Version (KJV) and the poetic language (think “Shakespeare”) of King James English (the time period in which the King James Bible was originally commissioned in 1604 and translated into English) made the memorization process easier, at least for me. While I rarely read that version today–my most favorite version is the New International Version (NIV, 1984, 2011), and also the New King James Version (NKJV) which was commissioned in 1975 by Thomas Nelson Publishersthose verses I memorized way back then come flooding back to my mind…

View original post 2,656 more words

Leave a Reply

